team participants

Science Olympiad Varsity Team Named Regional Champions

Congratulations to the Hawthorn Middle North Science Olympiad Varsity Team, which earned the title of Regional Champions for the 3rd year in a row on Saturday, March 6th. The varsity team received over 16 1st place finishes for a dominating finish in their Regional. The JV teams did outstanding as well and received over 11 1st place finishes. The Varsity team is next headed to State on April 10th. The Regional Varsity Team members include: Zoe M., Anya S., Arushi P., Stephen C., Kristina S., Aishi A., Eeman D., Om K., Rodrigo B., Shivam A., Rohit D., Madelyn W., Shruthi M., Hamiz I. and Cal S. Head coaches Mrs. Frayman and Mrs. Sabharwal and the rest of Hawthorn are proud of their accomplishments!